Cover of: The Oxford Sherlock Holmes | Arthur Conan Doyle Read Online

The Oxford Sherlock Holmes 9 volume set (The Oxford Sherlock Holmes) by Arthur Conan Doyle

  • 97 Want to read
  • ·
  • 82 Currently reading

Published by Oxford University Press, USA .
Written in English

Book details:

Edition Notes

ContributionsOwen Edwards (Editor)
The Physical Object
Number of Pages2926
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL7381972M
ISBN 100192123297
ISBN 109780192123299

Download The Oxford Sherlock Holmes


The very first Sherlock Holmes story, A Study in Scarlet was also the first of Conan Doyle's books to be published. His two creations, Holmes, the master of the science of detection and Watson, the great detective's faithful companion, are immediately in fine form/5(). Sherlock Holmes Selected Stories. Second Edition. Arthur Conan Doyle Edited by Barry McCrea Oxford World's Classics. A new selection of a dozen of the best Sherlock Holmes stories, which sees Holmes at work from the beginning to the end of his career, together with a lively introduction and additional background material. The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (Oxford World's Classics) - Kindle edition by Doyle, Arthur Conan, W. W. Robson, Robson, W. W.. Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets. Use features like bookmarks, note taking and highlighting while reading The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (Oxford World's Classics)/5(19). "The Sign of the Four" is the second "Sherlock Holmes" novel, the first being "A Study in Scarlet". This novel was published in , during the Victorian Era. It is a good example of both of a Sherlock Holmes novel, and Victorian Literature. The novel is of medium length. Many Victorian novels are quite lengthy compared to many modern American /5().

The Return of Sherlock Holmes is an excellent edition by The Mysterious Press * New York. Its American illustrations are more "modern" and different from Paget's work, and is the only other edition to consider if you are looking for the best and most complete collection of /5(59). The Sherlock Holmes book series by multiple authors includes books A Study in Scarlet, The Sign of the Four, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, and several more. See the complete Sherlock Holmes series book list in order, box sets or omnibus editions, and companion titles. This review is of the free Kindle edition: A Public Domain Book Publication date: Language: English ASIN: BRVDYUBook THE VALLEY OF FEAR, the fourth and final Sherlock Holmes novel (but not the final story), is similar to the first Holmes story, A STUDY IN SCARLET, in that it is divided into two distinct parts with the second part occurring in America/5(). Classics, modern fiction, non-fiction and more. Written for secondary and adult students the Oxford Bookworms Library has seven reading levels from A1-C1 of the CEFR. Sherlock Holmes is the greatest detective of them all. He sits in his room, and smokes his pipe. He listens, and watches, and thinks.

  Sherlock Holmes: The Blue Diamond (graded reader level 1) - Conan Doyle - Duration: Luella Bibby , views. A Sherlock Holmes Adventure 37 The Second Stain Audiobook. The nine volumes of the Oxford Sherlock Holmes are also available individually: A Study in Scarlet, edited by Owen Dudley Edwards ( pp., ) The Sign of the Four, edited by Christopher Roden ( pp., ) The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, edited by Richard Lancelyn Green ( pp., ) The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes, edited by 5/5(1). Each book has an introduction, something new and fascinating for even the most devoted Holmesians plus a series of intelligent notes at the back of each volume."—Oxford Times "The Oxford Sherlock Holmes, a new edition of the stories, is a splendid piece of publishing. Common Knowledge Publisher Series The Oxford Sherlock Holmes. Publisher Series: The Oxford Sherlock Holmes Related book awards. Haycraft Queen Cornerstones. Guardian böcker du måste läsa innan du dör. Julian Symons' Best Crime Stories (show all 40 items) H.R.F. Keating's Best Crime & Mystery Books.